paging Doc Holiday >

paging Doc Holiday

Notices

paging Doc Holiday

Old 09-29-2002, 12:06 AM
Registered

Received 3,259 Likes on 1,055 Posts
Default paging Doc Holiday

Hey brother I put the liquid metal in last week and have just dropped the bolts in this afternoon. The seem to really take good hold so I think it is going to work...Though I don't want to jinx it.
Thank you again very much. It was very cool of you to send that stuff off for me. I'll let you know the next time I get into some serious snotty water and am able to test it!

Tank
Old 09-29-2002, 07:01 PM
Charter Member #34
Charter Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Tank,

That is great news. Please keep us posted. I have been selling the stuff for about six months to the industrial plants we service and have seen good results in many applications.

Glad I could help you out.

Mark
Old 11-07-2002, 03:58 PM
Registered

Hey Mark,

just thought I'd give you the latest update. I've taken the boat out in the ocean a few times since using the liquid metal and it has really worked out well for me. Nothing came loose yet. I hit some 4-6 footers the last time I was out and pounded the boat pretty hard. Everything held together. So far...So good.

Thanks again for the stuff. It's the first thing that actually has worked! Thanks.

Tank
Old 11-07-2002, 04:29 PM
Charter Member #34
Charter Member

Tank,

I am really happy to hear your results. Glad I could help out.

Maybe the boat people need to start building boats from this stuff instead of fiberglass! LOL

When are you going to drag that bad boy out east?

Hell, if you don't want to drag it, just fly and ride with us.

Take care
Old 11-07-2002, 07:11 PM
Registered

Mark,

You're a stud! Thanks for the offer....Maybe I'll take you up on it someday. The invitation goes both ways. Get your ass out here and we'll put you in the big blue Pacific.

Tank
Old 11-07-2002, 07:32 PM
Charter Member #34
Charter Member

Originally posted by thisistank
Mark,