303 w/ blackhawks

Notices
Formula

303 w/ blackhawks

Old 01-02-2008, 08:20 AM
Registered

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts
Default 303 w/ blackhawks

guys I am looking at a 93 303 with 502's and black hawks. First off I have heard black hawks are tough around the dock. they do not run slow. what is the word? also who makes them and are parts available? and most importantly how does the 303 run? I assume it is basically a 292. The boat has Kplanes so I assume it moves. Any ideas on top end and do black hawks crusie well?
thanks

Oh yeah anyone interested in a real 242sr1 twins 350 mags factory corvette package. bolsters and a factory windscrean?
Old 01-02-2008, 10:05 AM
Burnin' Love
Gold Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I've had limited experience with a Blackhawk on my 25 ft. Eliminator, and it did idle at a much higher speed which would make it more of a problem around the docks. It is made by Mercury, and while parts are at a limiited supply, I've been told many of the parts in the current Merc dual prop set up will work in the Blackhawk.
Old 01-02-2008, 10:27 AM
Where To
VIP Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Can't tell you anything about the Blackhawks, but I did own a 1993 303 with 502 mags (carbed) and it ran 72mph with labbed 3 blade props (can't remember the pitch, but I think I have it somewhere). It was a great boat!

Dave
Old 01-02-2008, 10:47 AM
Registered

Originally Posted by twin242ls
Oh yeah anyone interested in a real 242sr1 twins 350 mags factory corvette package. bolsters and a factory windscrean?
That sounds like a cool rig. Any pics?
Old 01-02-2008, 01:57 PM
Burnin' Love
Gold Member

I'd be curious to know how that set up works on that boat sense the Blackhawk creates a much shorter 'X' dimension.
Old 01-02-2008, 05:21 PM
Registered

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts

no pics of the interior now but here is one at mooring
Old 01-03-2008, 07:27 AM
Registered