Notices

Boyne Thunder 2023

Old 12-06-2022, 12:48 PM
Registered

Received 115 Likes on 34 Posts
Default Boyne Thunder 2023

We have a few months to go, but looking for some boater input. Each year we have a tuff time with group 4 in the Pace Lap.This will be our 20th year, I have been helping for 19 years of it. The Cats have a hard time staying trimmed out at our low starting speed. Last year was a mess. My thoughts are to take the v-bottem's and break them up into 4 groups to put a good show on for the crowd with the parade lap, Then let the Cats leave straight down the lake from Sommerset and not go thru the Parade Lap. Once again, this is not aimed at anyone or is this ment to be a negative post. Just trying to get some input to take to the board. Last year we had some Cats get some speeding tickets on Lake Charlevoix. I want to keep this a safe and fun time. We have to deal with the 55 mph speed limit on Lake Charlevoix so we do not jeopardize our Coast Guard permit for Lake Charlevoix. If you have some thoughts, please feel free to post them up.
Old 12-06-2022, 01:05 PM
Registered

Received 166 Likes on 66 Posts

I'm glad to see you're hanging in there with the run. I was afraid that you were done after last year.
Old 12-06-2022, 01:42 PM
Registered

Originally Posted by boatfreak
I'm glad to see you're hanging in there with the run. I was afraid that you were done after last year.
I was ready to. Still goes back to the 80's when I gave children rides in my Father's old car. Kids at Camp Quality with IV's getting in the car. Challenge Mt and Camp Quality keep me in the game. I do need some help with the Marshal Boats, I hope I can find someone local to help, so I can give them back up. The Street Show has turned into a job by itself. Saturday night they have a great band this year. They put on a great show. Nice to have something special for the 20th Anniversary.
The following 8 users liked this post by BlueOval: