aftermarket manifolds >

aftermarket manifolds

Notices

aftermarket manifolds

Old 01-14-2007, 11:20 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default aftermarket manifolds

Hi, I don't have speed boat, I have a mastercraft wakeboarding boat but looking around you guys seem to know alot more on this topic than the ski boat forums. I use my boat in saltwater and the cast iron manifolds on the engine are rusting alot after only 130 hrs and 7 months, and i flush with saltaway after every use. It has a 5.7L indmar engine, which is a vortec 350, it is closed cooled but raw water still cools the manifolds and risers. I've been looking for something more salt friendly and the eddie marine thunder manifolds seem to fit the bill. My questions are, will they void my warrenty? Are they better than using stock ones? Will i have to remap my ecu, im not trying to get more power, just need them to work correctly. Any other manifolds you recomend?

Thanks,
Manny
Old 01-14-2007, 11:48 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: aftermarket manifolds

they should work great for what you want to do. you do not have to do anything except bolt them on. as for warr i don't know the answer to that question.
Old 01-15-2007, 10:51 AM
Registered

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Stainless Marine also makes a nice setup for small blocks and has a great warranty. Just make sure that when you order whichever manifolds you get, that you get the brackets that are specific for your application so that whatever accessories are attached to the manifolds will fit up correctly. If you have a switchable (captains call) system, make sure that they are correct for that as well. Anything is better than the cast iron manifolds. You do not need to remap the ecu.

Rene
Old 01-15-2007, 03:15 PM