Side business - Online Book Keeping >

Side business - Online Book Keeping

Notices

Side business - Online Book Keeping

Old 08-27-2008, 03:31 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Side business - Online Book Keeping

Ok, so I'm an envious young professional who would love to make a jump into a big boat, nice lifestyle, etc. etc. So I am toying around with the idea of starting a Online/Remote Book Keeping Service to bring in some extra cash (boat fund). I have seen the idea thrown around for quite a while and thought it was a good idea so I think I am going to give it a shot.

Thought I would see what you guys had to say b/c most seem to be business savvy and I could use everyones .02. Plus, I figured I might even pick up a client or two

So here is my background & credentials:

I have a Bachelors Degree in Business Administration with Majors in both Finance & Management in which I graduated Cum Laude. I have been part of my family's small business for 6 years now in which I have done all the book keeping. I also worked in real estate/property management for 2 years and did all the book keeping for a company with 8 sets of books. I am very knowledgable about book keeping operations and standards as well as accounting practices. I am NOT a CPA or certified book keeper. However, I am looking into becoming certified. I mainly use Quickbooks programs, but could learn and adapt to other similar programs with ease. Overall, I am sharp with finances and numbers and small business management in general.

The way the service would work in a nutshell is the clients would fax/email documents daily/weekly. Once I received them I would process and record them. I would then either upload them directly onto the clients computer or send a file for upload. I can handle all sales information, A/R, A/P, Payroll, Payroll Tax Payments & Filings, Asset & Liability Tracking, Cash Management & Reconciliation, Financial Reports, etc.