On-board-dyno >

On-board-dyno

Notices

On-board-dyno

Old 08-09-2002, 06:35 PM
Registered

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default On-board-dyno

It's almost ready to test on a boat. This is a measuring device to measure the crankshaft TQ, rpm. and HP while on the boat while on the fly. It mounts inside a Bravo 1 Stellings extension box. It's output can go to a datalogger, digital display or a guage.

I had Nordskod build me the guages one is for HP and the other is for TQ. The scale is 0-1000 HP or TQ. They are 2 5/8" white on white. Here is a picture of the TQ guage. As soon as the strain guage is mounted/molded/calibrated I hope to install it on a 32' Skater with 575's and XR's and test it out. Can't wait.
Old 08-09-2002, 06:41 PM
Registered

Here's the TQ guage. Bear with me on the picture, I'm still learning this camera/computer thing.
Attached Thumbnails On-board-dyno-aug09_81.jpg  
Old 08-09-2002, 07:05 PM
Registered

Received 29 Likes on 8 Posts

Way to go Marty! It's not easy bringing something to market. I wish you luck.

Tom
Old 08-09-2002, 07:13 PM
Registered

Thanks. The meters also have a push button tattle tale feature so at the end of a run you push a button and the highest reading will show. The resolution is OK with the guage but within 0.1% with a digital voltmeter. I don't know how much interest there will be in it as it has a very limited application and audience, otherwise I have a very expensive toy for myself.
Old 08-09-2002, 07:17 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Thumbs up dyno

tell us more how dose it work
Old 08-09-2002, 08:00 PM
Registered