Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Hey Strip

Got you boat running yet? how about a update...Jeff
Old 05-06-2005, 01:25 AM
Rob
VIP Member

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Default Re: Hey Strip

Yep for about a week and a Half now . I have been out twice .The 380 Tabs came in today . Ill try them out next week.trying to settle it down . Chime walking bad . I am headed to The TickFaw 200 tomorrow and put some time on them.Running pretty good. I will try to finish my thread in the tech section with all the specks.

http://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/s...55#post1291555

I have been working day and night for 2 months trying to make this poker run.Thanks to Mark at Precision Marine for the dyno time and computer programing!!. He made it possible for me to make it

I went up 4 prop sizes and ran it up to 6000rpm the last try. I am prob going up another 2 sizes .After this weekend I ll put the 380's on and try it on lite fuel and I bet Ill bang the limiters at 6200.

Its time to have fun now

And Joe at Hustler that a 388 with Bravos couldnt go above 105.well see

Rob

The Only Time You Have To Much Ammo Is When Your Swimming Or On Fire.
Old 05-06-2005, 01:28 AM
Rob
VIP Member

This was april 17th just putting them in.
Attached Thumbnails Hey Strip-engine-install-4-17-05-053-small-.jpg  

Old 05-06-2005, 07:10 AM
Registered

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

That is great! motors look awesome! have you did the bottom mod? @ what speed are you chine walking? the 380s should help.
Old 05-09-2005, 08:09 AM
Rob
VIP Member

Jos at Hustler said dot not mod the botton that it will cut in to the stringers and weaken the bottom

He said just put the 380's on and use them like training wheels ?I would rather not have to use them because they will scrub off some speed . but if it makes it settle down I have no choice .

It starts around 97mph .If I have the 280 down to 1 or a half it seems to help . So far I have been 6000rpm with 130 gear and a 28 pitch . At 5700-5800 it gpsed at 99.7mph.