Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > Owners Forum > Pantera
24' Pantera on craiglist. Is this a good deal? >

24' Pantera on craiglist. Is this a good deal?

Notices

24' Pantera on craiglist. Is this a good deal?

Old 09-08-2016, 09:36 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 24' Pantera on craiglist. Is this a good deal?

Hey guys, so I'm fairly new here, but I came across this boat on Craigslist while I was browsing and it seems like a pretty good deal, perhaps too good. I'm very new to boats and although I've done a good amount of reading on the subject I know I still have so much more to learn. Would anyone be able to give their opinion on this boat? Thanks!

http://nh.craigslist.org/boa/5746806275.html
Old 09-08-2016, 09:42 AM
Registered

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

If it's all there and starts with a trailer. Grab it. i wouldn't even care if it has some rot.
Old 09-08-2016, 10:25 AM
Gold Member
Gold Member

Received 16 Likes on 7 Posts

Looks like it's worth a trip to see, for sure!
Old 09-08-2016, 11:29 AM
Registered

Default Pantera

I've spoken to the owner, if I remember the boat located in CT. Contact him and he will send you pictures. There is some damage on the right rear.. He told me it was done in the driveway while backing up trailer the starboard trim tab hit the wall. It broke off and caused some damage to transom and side corner. The pictures he has show all the damage. Other than that boat looks good
Old 09-08-2016, 11:41 AM
Ing
Registered

Received 31 Likes on 15 Posts