Notices

Potomac River Poker Run

Old 05-05-2010, 01:32 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Potomac River Poker Run

Who's goin? I need info, we need to make this poker run big this year!
Old 05-05-2010, 08:40 PM
Registered

I'll be there. I know it's june 12th, that all I know for now. You may be able to find more info on Tim's rivershore website.
Old 05-05-2010, 09:16 PM
Registered

Yea it would be nice to see a good turnout. It's really been lacking the last couple of years & the potental is there for a great run.
Old 05-05-2010, 09:23 PM
Registered

Lets blow it up!!

Well lets blow it up and make this one a good one!! I think we are due! Gas prices aren't too bad yet? I chked the website, and I don't see the form or any info yet. I'll talk to Guy this weekend and try to get it hyped up.
Old 05-06-2010, 07:09 AM
Registered

I sure would like to see a better crowd. I have been doing this run for several years and it seems to be declining each year. this run has great potential to be a great event. with the stops available, and the ammount of people that boat this area in general, I would think this run would easily get 75 to 100 boats.
Old 05-06-2010, 07:07 PM
Charter Member # 545
Gold Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Thats one of the problems with it. The same stops, almost every year. Tim does a good job hosting it but, after running it 4 or 5 years in a row, just get tired of going to the same old places. I started running some fun runs on the Patuxent, new places to go and new people to meet. The river is shorter, and the run is not as long, but its a good time. Always 40-50 boats.
marylandpowerboatclub.com
Old 05-13-2010, 07:02 AM
Registered

Originally Posted by Beak Boater