Notices

hauling boat

Old 08-14-2007, 06:22 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default hauling boat

I Have a 47' Fountain sc. I have been researching The F450 or a rig, i.e. Kenworth, Peterbilt, etc. Which of these two would be better equipped to handle hauling my boat, the F450 or the rig. I would like to know about how safe each one is compared to the other: handling, stopping power, manuverability and over the road highway driving in busy traffic at high speeds. I would like to know which vehicle is preferred to carry this fairly large load. I understand that both can do the job, but what, if any, advantage is there to either vehicle: price, upkeep costs, (daily driving would have to go to the F450, unless you were a trucker by trade). I appreciate any comments either way, good or bad. My brother seems to think that a rig would be safer and less expensive in the long run(cheaper to buy, used, and minimally used hence little upkeep expense). I think that I could use the F450 for daily use as well and not have to get another car for daily use.
Old 08-14-2007, 07:23 PM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Received 32 Likes on 17 Posts

Originally Posted by fountain 47 sc