Hello I am new to the name >

Hello I am new to the name

Notices

Hello I am new to the name

Old 08-15-2012, 01:46 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello I am new to the name

Hey fellas how are ya? I have the opertunity to purchase a 1998 26' velocity for around 27000 and iam just not that familiar with them. I was wondering if you guys could que me in on their quality and concerns. Visually its top notch looks like the day it left the mold. How is the structure on these do they have any problem areas? I guess my biggest question is why are they so inexpensive in comparison to other brands in the market? It has a 502 mpi in it what is typicall top end speed on these outfitted like this? Thanks for your time.
Old 08-15-2012, 01:55 PM
Gold Member
Gold Member

Received 7 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by Mark38
Hey fellas how are ya? I have the opertunity to purchase a 1998 26' velocity for around 27000 and iam just not that familiar with them. I was wondering if you guys could que me in on their quality and concerns. Visually its top notch looks like the day it left the mold. How is the structure on these do they have any problem areas? I guess my biggest question is why are they so inexpensive in comparison to other brands in the market? It has a 502 mpi in it what is typicall top end speed on these outfitted like this? Thanks for your time.
I don't know a much about them, but I've seen 26's out there for less than 27k, powerboat listings.com has several in that year and length for less, some with hydraulic steering, big hp, tabs etc... I looked at these before I bought my Baja, just found a great deal I couldn't pass on. Good luck !

Rick
Old 08-15-2012, 10:12 PM
Registered

Thanks the 27k is because its pretty well outfitted just not sure about the brand yet
Old 08-16-2012, 12:22 AM
Gold Member
Gold Member

Received 7 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by Mark38